GAMA Scientific committee

Dr Kamini Walia
Co-Chair and Convener

Dr Kamini Walia is a senior scientist at Division of Epidemiology and Communicable Diseases, Indian Council of Medical Research, and leads the Antimicrobial Resistance Initiative of ICMR which focusing at various aspects of AMR, including surveillance, antimicrobial stewardship and OneHealth aspects

Dr Jeremiah Chakaya


Dr Jeremiah Chakaya is the former President of International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union) and Technical Director of Respiratory Society of Kenya.

Dr Surya Kant


Dr Surya Kant is a Professor and Head of Respiratory Medicine Department, King George’s Medical University (KGMU). He Chairs the North Zone Task Force for National TB Elimination Programme, Government of India; and has served as President of Indian Chest Society, National College of Chest Physicians, and Indian College of Allergy, Asthma and Applied Immunology.